Testimonials

bdg_premier-agent-sm

“Justin, thank you for taking so much time to talk with us about real estate opportunities and life style at The Cliffs.  The overview of The Cliffs communities, visits to the properties, and the opportunity to have lunch and attend the Friday night event was most helpful and informative.  Please know that we appreciate your experience, knowledge and insights as we make decisions about the next steps in our lives.  Thank you again for all!!!”

B & N –  Orlando, FL  November 2017

 

“Thank you Justin!  You are a top professional in your field. It’s not a surprise that you lead the market in revenue. I will certainly call when we get our youngest in college.”

W.W. – Atlanta, GA  September 2017

 

“We were extremely happy with our choice of Trip Agerton, part of Justin Winter Sotheby’s International Realty.  Throughout our buying process, Trip was there to help us understand our own preferences and how those translate to an appropriate property. Trip had a great understanding of the local   Lake Keowee upscale market, so was able to articulate the benefits and shortcomings of the available properties based on what was important to us.  Trip also provided us with an experienced approach to the negotiations, which enabled a quick agreement with both sides feeling great about the outcome.  We highly recommend the professionalism and experience of Trip and Justin if you’re in the market for a wonderful home on Lake Keowee!”

S.M. – Salem, SC  September 2017

 

“As a seller they couldn’t have made it easier.  They were professional, knowledgeable and great marketers and positioned our house in a tight market to reach the most buyers.  We sold quickly, efficiently and got top dollar. We highly recommend them to all.”

F.M. – Charlotte, NC  September 2017

 

“Justin did an excellent job selling our home.  It was not our primary residence and he handled every detail from the showings to the negotiations for us.  He is extremely knowledgeable about the market in the area and was able to give us excellent feedback throughout the whole process.”

C.T. – Duluth, GA  August 2017

 

“We made the right choice. Thanks again for all of your help. Now in hindsight, we can truly endorse your ability to fairly and professionally represent both buyer and seller.”

C&K – Atlanta, GA  July 2017

 

“Justin was an outstanding resource in our home sale. He is extremely knowledgeable about the Lake Keowee market and the Cliffs/Reserve communities. Justin was always available and provided sound advice during the negotiation process.”

S.M. – Bonita Springs, FL  June 2017

 

“Justin, I just wanted to congratulate you on the listings update you just sent out.  In talking to others I think it inspired confidence that the community (and local market), in general is gaining momentum.  That confidence is needed and ironically can help ‘sell’ prospective buyers.  Thanks for helping to positively change the narrative! It’s a smart marketing piece on a number of fronts.”

L.H. – Salem, SC   May 2017

 

“We met Justin several years ago when we were just learning about the area.  Over the years, he remained patient and always highly engaged.  He helped us find the perfect home and continued to support us after the closing – very impressive. We’ve bought and sold many homes over the years and never   had such an experience.  Justin continually exceeds expectations.  He’s a total professional.”

M.G. – Alpharetta, GA  February 2017

 

“Trip [Agerton] responded immediately to all of our calls and inquiries. He holds an  intimate knowledge of Lake Keowee properties and was incredibly skillful in our negotiations. Would give our highest recommendation without reservation to use Trip to anyone interested in this area.”

F.B. – Salem, SC  January 2017

 

“We have bought and sold through Justin. Our interests were always represented professionally and with genuine care. His staff is great and detail oriented. Although he got us in our dream home so we won’t be buying another house through him I will continue to recommend him to friends.”

L.S. – Sunset, SC  October 2016

 

“Justin did an outstanding job. Kept us up to date and we (seller) worked with Justin as a team to discuss best strategy to sell and market home. We will use Justin again for our next home sale.”

T.W. – Libertyville, IL  August 2016

 

“Justin has represented us as buyers and sellers. We have had an outstanding experience every time. Justin and his entire staff are courteous and professional. When it comes to real estate in the Cliffs there is no one I trust more. He just helped us find our dream home and we are thrilled!”

L.S. – Sunset, SC  August 2016

 

“I just wanted to tell you how much my wife and I appreciated having Justin as our realtor.  We knew he represented high priced homes and home sites but we had a very modest lot for sale.  You would have thought it was a million dollar deal.  Kept us up to date with calls and an online marketing report.  Could not be happier and would recommend him for your realtor needs.”

T.H. – Atlanta, GA  July 2016

 

“This was a very tough market with very few ‘real’ buyers.  Justin patiently took us through the difficult process to come up with a price where the house would actually sell.  He represented the buyer and seller and was able to give us both excellent service and a fair deal.  He was very responsive and professional, as was his office and staff.  I would recommend Justin and his team to anyone looking to buy or sell in this area.  He is a local resident and truly knows the market.”

S.S. – Chatham, NJ  July 2016

 

We had a difficult home in an even tougher area to sell and Justin went above and beyond to get our home sold! With us being so far away on a regular basis, Justin paid special attention to checking on our home and keeping in constant contact with us throughout the process of selling our lake home. We would highly recommend anyone to Justin Winter and could never thank him enough for being so trustworthy, honest and highly motivated!! Thank you, Justin!”

S.I. – Ann Arbor, MI  June 2016

From the pre listing meeting to after the closing, Justin was professional, courteous and made sure our goals were met. His knowledge of the local market was second to none. Do not hesitate to contact him whether buying or selling. Would definitely seek his services again!”

B.C. –  Sunset, SC  June 2016

 

“Have purchase and built homes in the past.  This was by far the best experience I have had.  This was a second home purchase.  We really were not even sure if second home/early retirement plan was the right thing for us or we would build this time of purchase an available home.  Actually this process went on for over a year.  Never did Justin make us feel pressured or uncomfortable viewing available properties.   Then he showed use beautiful property and throughout the planning and closing process and to this day is a tremendous resource.  I have only the highest praise for Mr. Winter and his entire staff and services.”

W.S. –  Asheville, NC  June 2016

 

“I’ve dealt with many agents and Justin is the best. His knowledge of his market, advice and negotiation skills separate him from the competition.  I would definitely recommend Justin for your next house sale or purchase.”

M.W. – Greenville, SC  May 2016

 

“Justin and Trip did everything we could have possibly could have asked.  Our house was a tough sale because of the size and cost and we worked with them over the last 24+ months and they brought us numerous potential customers.  The week we signed the contract we had 3 serious potential buyers and  2 written offers with another possibly on the way, they were in the house when we signed the contract…Their professional advice was great during this time.  Their number one goal was not to sell our home but to make sure we received a fair price for our home and this was huge for us.”

S.K. – Greenville, SC  March 2016

 

“There is no one better than Justin and his team! Very knowledgeable. Understands the market extremely well which allows for an accurate price point. Can expertly reply, navigate through the inevitable buyer negotiation process keeping everyone’s interests in mind. Gets a fair deal done.”

J.S. – Ottawa, Ontario  February 2016

 

“Justin patiently showed me at least 50 properties before I finally settled on the one perfect lot 5 years ago.  His knowledge of the different Cliffs communities is second to none, and he truly cared about matching me with the community that best fit my desires.  He goes above and beyond what one   would reasonably expect of a realtor, in terms of recommending and arranging for service professionals of all types.  He helped me find the perfect builder and the perfect architect. He even got me a pet sitter so I could attend my first neighborhood gathering at the club.  I would wholeheartedly recommend Justin and his team to anyone either buying or selling their dream home.”

K.L. – Sunset, SC  February 2016

 

“Our experience with Justin Winter was very positive. He is highly knowledgeable and guided the sale negotiation with skill. He anticipated potential problems which allowed the whole process to go smoothly. We would recommend Justin highly.”

J.S.  – Westhampton Beach, NY  February 2016

 

“Justin,  I appreciate your candidness.   Would imagine that your business model requires you to be very disciplined and focused. Your existing clients are fortunate that you look out for their best interest by not overextending yourself.  While I am disappointed that you can not represent my property, I totally respect and understand your thought process.   Someday, I hope we can do business together….  All the best.” 

T.R. – Cincinnati, OH  February 2016

 

“I just could not let the day end without sending a message of gratitude to you for your complete helpfulness and hospitality to me earlier today. Your warm welcome set the tone for a successful morning at the Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards, and my clients expressed their pleasure with the natural beauty and the overall lifestyle of the community. The day would have lacked much of its luster if you had not been there to lead the tour of the wellness center, the Lakehouse restaurant, the marina, and the clubhouse. I would have been lost in no time without your assistance. I was especially impressed with your comfortable style and friendly personality. It was my pleasure to have met you today, and again, I send enormous thanks to you.”

J.M., Realtor® – Greenville, SC

 

“I am very likely to recommend Justin. He was very knowledgeable regarding the properties I was interested in. He had prepared for my visit beforehand by supplying me with relevant printed materials and used these materials while we were looking at properties. I will continue to use Justin throughout my property buying process, he has already provided some invaluable insights into the properties I am interested in and the entire property buying process.”

D.F. – Columbia, SC November 2015

 

We chose Justin Winter as our realtor after a disappointing experience with another company. He sold our home in a timely manner, was very knowledgable about the whole process, and a real pleasure to work with. If you are thinking about buying a home or selling one, Justin is “The Best of the Best”.

T.M. – Telluride, CO October 2015

 

“Justin, now that the dust has settled from our recent house sale, we want to thank you for your time and effort in getting us through the closing process. You were extremely helpful in assisting us and providing experienced counsel when issues arose. We sincerely believe some of the things you did were above and beyond the call of duty and we sincerely appreciate your being there on our behalf.”

D.M.- Salem, SC April 2015

 

“David and I enjoyed our time spent with you researching all the opportunities that abound at Lake Keowee. We are very impressed with the area and even more impressed with you and the other nice folks we met. We are contemplating our options about living and home ownership in South Carolina. We love the Cliffs and the beautiful lake area. Thank you very much for arranging our visit and spending so much time with us. We also appreciate the two lovely lunches at the clubs. We will be back in touch in the near future.”

C.H.-Roxybury, CT March 2015

 

“My biggest THANK YOU for your wonderful assistance with my Hilton Head Island clients. I do believe they are completely in love with the Vineyards! I so appreciate your great knowledge and love for the community and I look forward to working with you!”

J.M.-Greenville, SC February 2015

 

“If I do hear of anyone looking for real estate I will give them your name, yours would be the first one I would think of. I have still never met a realtor who actually worked to get a house sold like you did. I continue to be appreciative of your selling my house.”

C.L.-Asheville, NC January 2015

 

“There’s nobody and I mean NOBODY better”

J.S.-Sunset, SC    November 2014

 

“Justin and his team worked with us over a period of 9 months. His knowledge of the local market is impressive, but what sets him apart from other realtors I’ve worked with is the level of service he delivers. He was very patient and responsive as we evaluated options and was able to successfully deal with our constantly changing requirements. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Justin and appreciate all of the time he spent with us to help us find what we were looking for. We couldn’t be happier with our choice of realtors and wouldn’t hesitate to offer our highest recommendation.”

B.R. – Charlotte, NC   September 2014

  

“Thank you again for helping making dreams come true. Here is a testimonial you are free to share: Justin and his team are exceptional professionals! They provided expert guidance in helping us process our lake home dreams. Justin did a comprehensive fact-finder on what was most important to us and led us through all the aspects of lake living. He is THE resource on lake Keowee!”

J.&K. T.-Greenville, SC    June 2014

 

“Hello Justin, we just want to thank you again for the beautiful home you sold us. We really enjoy the beauty here. I know you’re a very busy person,we’ve seen your emails for sales. You’re definitely the person for the job. We’ll probably see you when you open your new office. Take care and thanks again. God bless you.”

S&V.V. – Salem, SC   June 2014

 

“Let’s see, testing memory, this is my 15th Real Estate transaction in my life and clearly the best ever. There were challenges with the inspection, a lighting strike and repair coordination requirements that normally fall to seller to resolve. Justin and his team made all the challenges appear as though they were light duty. We are a grateful family as a result and proud new owners of our first Vacation Home.”

J.M. – Houston, TX   August 2013

 

“Justin, I just want to reiterate our gratitude for your professionalism and guidance as our Realtor. We deal with so many slackers in our day to day business it is so great to find someone that is knowledgeable and has our best interests in mind. Thank you again for all you do and if you ever need us for a reference, please do not hesitate to ask.”

M.T. – Greenville, SC   July 2013

 

“Justin was a pleasure to work with in finding land for us. His professionalism, knowledge and strong network were outstanding. He truly listened which allowed him to make suggestions and recommendations we would not have considered. Not only did he go the extra mile and do what he said he would do, he was nice, too.”

L.M. – Raleigh, NC   July 2013

 

“Justin Winter and his entire staff provided the best home buying experience I have had. His attention to all details involved with the process and monitoring of all parties involved, provided me the assurance and confidence needed.”

D.D. – Geneva, IL   June 2013

 

“I was so happy to receive your 2012 year end report. The valuable information regarding the real estate market at the Cliffs and Reserve give us a strong indication of our property values. We are so happy with both properties we purchased through you in 2012. Your advice was spot on. Congratulations on being the top realtor again!”

L.S. – Wales, WI

 

“Beth — You are a fantastic source of information!! I have definitely been fortuitous finding your website!!  I can not believe my luck in finding you, when I come to Greenville in July I will have to meet with you.   And of course when you come to England you will have to come and see my house or should I call it my money pit!!”

H.C. – United Kingdom

 

“I would choose three words to describe our experience with Justin. Knowledgeable, personable, and trustworthy. Knowledgeable…he knew the Lake Keowee real estate market very well and helped educate us on options, choices, etc.  Personable…he got to know us and what our preferences were. Trustworthy…he was ‘spot on’ in describing the process we were going to go through (short sale), what the ups and downs would be within the process, and delivered on everything he said he would.”

J.C. – Alpharetta, GA

 

“Justin and his crew were extremely professional and knowledgeable of the market and assisted us in every facet of the process.  The listing was professional, the assistance in preparing the home for sale was appreciated and when it came to our offer, not only were they extremely helpful in the negotiation process but, being an absentee owner, they coordinated all facets of the process after the offer came through from home inspection repairs to negotiating the sale of our furniture! My calls and emails were always returned promptly and I would recommend them highly to anyone selling in the area.”

B.M. – North Carolina

 

“Justin Winter provided a level of service way beyond what I had expected or have experienced in the past from any real estate professional. He is knowledgeable about his market, was very responsive to all of our requests, but was never pushy. While we were at the Cliffs he and his family took time to show us the Cliffs, Lake Keowee, and the surrounding communities. Justin made an effort to introduce us to other Cliffs residents to help us feel welcome and more at home in the Cliffs community. His high level of personal service has continued even after our closing. I would strongly recommend Justin Winter to anyone looking to buy or sell a property in the Lake Keowee area. His consistent ranking as the top producing realtor in the state of South Carolina is no accident. It is a testament to his high level of professionalism, an obvious passion for his work, and his love of the community in which he lives and works.”

L.S. – Wales, WI

 

“I have worked with many realtors through the years; however, none more capable or professional than you have proven to be.  It was a real pleasure to work with you.”

C.W. – Greenwood, SC

 

“Through real estate transactions in recent years, we have come to appreciate the value of a buyer’s agent in acquiring property. We feel as though we were exceptionally well served by your regional expertise, business experience, and professionalism in the purchase of our home on Lake Jocassee. We particularly appreciated your straight forward approach, responsive communication and attention to detail. What stood out the most in our experience was that we never felt as though we were vying for your attention. Even after the sales agreement was completed, you responded to our every question and attended to every detail to make closing a smooth process. Thanks.”

J.C. – Georgia

 

“Justin did an outstanding job. He has a keen understanding of the Keowee market and The Cliff’s communities. He goes to great lengths to understand the requirements of his clients so that he can meet their specific needs. He is calm and professional in his demeanor but is resolute in getting things done.”

P.B. -Dayton, OH

 

“Thanks, Justin, for all of your help.  You have gone above and beyond anyone we have ever had as a REALTOR®.  We are very happy with everything you have done for us and could highly recommend you to anyone else seeking real estate services.  We also now hope that the business end of things is complete we can continue to become good friends and spend time with you and your family.  Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!”

R & D -Atlanta, GA

 

“I had very high expectations when I listed my home with Justin. He exceeded them all. From market analysis, to property review and recommendations, to his wise and forthright counsel, to marketing the home to negotiating the final deal, Justin was definitely the best real estate professional I have ever worked with.  I would not hesitate to work with Justin again. And I would not hesitate to recommend Justin to my closest friends and colleagues.”

B.O. -Greenville, SC

 

“Justin was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him highly to anyone purchasing a lake property at Keowee.”

W.R.

 

“Justin was excellent as he helped us sort through a wide range of options to purchase our home on Lake Keowee. Because of his expertise, he not only lists most of the attractive resale properties, he understands the dynamics of the market. Since we were out of town buyers, he facilitated negotiations, and helped arrange the various services needed for closing. Justin and his associate Libby Zorbas have also been great after closing with followup, recommending contractors, introducing us to our new neighbors and even keeping an eye on our home. They both live in the community and are very involved in making the Cliffs a great place to live.”

A.W.- Baltimore, MD

 

“Justin worked with us to find a lake home on Lake Keowee. I’ve bought and sold a fair number of properties over the years and Justin was by far the best real estate professional I’ve worked with. He did exactly what a realtor should do (offer very deep knowledge of the local market, answer all answers completely, provide objective guidance, LISTEN, etc). He did not do what too many realtors do (NOT listen, push for a decision, etc). I would strongly recommend Justin to anyone interested in a house in the Reserve or the Cliffs communities.”

N/A

“My experience with Justin is significant and spans his 8 years in this business. He has listed and sold property for me, and he has also helped me purchase a home. He does his homework, has excellent negotiation skills and knowledge of the markets where he works. He is someone a seller can feel totally comfortable in terms of a fair and honest representation of the marketplace. As a buyer’s representative, he provides a professional and balanced view of current conditions and opportunity. Justin gets the highest marks in the business and can be recommended without any hesitation.”

K.C.- Greenville, SC

 

“Thanks for meeting and for all your excellent advice. We are blessed to have a friend for a realtor.”

J.M. – Hoschton, GA

 

“Justin – Thank you for all you’ve done to help me.  You were a pleasure to work with.  When I decided to do business with you, I had very high expectations.  You exceeded them all.  Thank you.”

R.O. – Greenville, SC

 

“I recently made a trip to SC to complete due diligence on a real estate investment deal.  Justin provided his insights on the local market as well as valuation of the deal in question.  Ultimately our firm did not purchase the deal due to Justin’s expertise, as a result we saved a few hundred thousand dollars.  Thanks Justin for your outstanding service!!”

L.R. – Lancaster, Pa.

 

“Justin, as I said last fall – a day without Justin is a day without sunshine. You are the very best and we thank you for being our business associate and friend. I cannot imagine anyone doing a better job before the tax board that you did today. Regardless of the outcome, we owe you and Beth a treat.”

S & A – Sunset, SC

 

“Dear Justin, We wanted to drop you a note to thank you for helping us sell our home on Lake Keowee.  You and your staff are true professionals.  The whole process was very smooth and relatively painless.  You are a good friend, a great neighbor and the best realtor in the area.  I would highly recommend your services to anyone looking to buy or sell. Wishing you continued success…”

C. and K. S. – Lake Keowee, SC

 

“They are so happy.  He did a great job.  I hear he is quite the agent for that section of the lake.  One of these days I hope to meet him and pick his brain.  We are always looking for great minds in real estate. So great that it is his listing so he really benefits.”

Mary King, Associate Broker, RE/MAX Greater Atlanta

“Great! Justin, it looks like your business is coming back. You seem to be busy and getting results. We were just down and tried to find where your office is but we didn’t really know where to look. We will be back in Aug / Sept and maybe we can hook up then. Your help with the rentals has meant everything to us and I think you know how much we appreciate all you do. I sincerely wish you the best year possible and continued success. Nobody deserves it more or works as hard for it as you to.”

E. & M. T. – New Jersey

 

“Justin, I just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work helping us find our home on the lake.  You really did a terrific job from our first phone call to meeting us at the house on the day we closed (you were washing our windows when we arrived as you may recall)!  I specifically want to compliment you on your knowledge of the many homes we toured as well as the market in general. We were amazed that you could answer almost all of our (very detailed) questions immediately and those that you couldn’t you researched and got us answers quickly.  Additionally, we appreciated your approach; we didn’t feel that you were “selling” but rather felt you were “advising” and were a great resource in that capacity. We are probably similar to most buyers in the Cliffs and Reserve – we wanted to make our own unpressured decision on our own timeline but we needed information and advice from a market expert – you filled that role perfectly.  The fact that you own property in the Cliffs and Reserve made your insights even more valuable. I suspect your success in real estate is related to the fact that this is the “2nd Act” of your career following your success as a business owner – your background provides an understanding of what is important to buyers of high-end homes and the knowledge that information, and not pressure, is the key to decision making.

Thanks for all of your help – we look forward to seeing you at the club!”

P.K.  – Atlanta

 

“I have worked with Justin on many occasions. He has provided unmatched service, valuable insight, and local in depth knowledge to my firm. My firm builds luxury homes and Justin provides superior service, genuine concern, and realistic, straight-shooting advice. He and his team provide the highest quality and most creative solutions to difficult real estate market situations and are more professional than any other firm or person I have encountered in the past. Justin continues to perform flawlessly in a tough market, his prior experience, strong organizational and communication skills combined with his focused dedication to his craft make him an important and needed expert in Real Estate sales and acquisition in the luxury residential market. I am more than confident in Justin’s ability and commitment to bring true professionalism, original objective thinking and proven results to any endeavor or project he chooses to take on.”

D.C. – Lake Keowee, SC

 

“I have worked with Justin in a Real Estate and Membership Aspect of a very exclusive club. He has always followed through in the most prompt manners and has always been a very pleasant person to work with. I feel that Justin is a great person to work with and he makes all aspects of the Real Estate world a much better place. I wish there were more like him.”

W.A. – Lake Keowee, SC

 

“Justin Winter is by far the most knowledgeable realtor in the Keowee Lake region. He is extremely patient, listens to the needs and requests of his customers and works 24/7 in trying to bring all involved individuals together in a way that satisfies everyone. He remains calm and professional throughout the entire process without applying any pressure whatsoever, whether a deal is consummated or not and never loses his enthusiasm for this very beautiful and unique area. I can also attest that he is very well connected with the local lending community which can be very important as well as many contractors and tradesman. There is nothing but positive accolades that we have for Justin and his entire organization.”

J. and P. Moore, Pennsylvania

 

“Thank you very much for all your assistance. Enjoy some treats from Wisconsin! With much appreciation – ”

M. & S. Richardson, Wisconsin

 

“Your time and valuable insights are greatly appreciated; thank you for your informative response. The confidence we have in your abilities and your unrivaled knowledge of the real estate market at The Cliffs gives your prospective and predictions a great deal of credibility. Your inputs will be most helpful as we consider investing in additional properties.”

M.& K. – Colorado Springs

 

“I appreciate your candidness and frankness. You are doing your current clients a great service by not overextending yourself, and it is a testimony to your integrity. Please keep me informed about when you become comfortable with your inventory levels. ”

T. R. – SC

 

“We just wanted to thank you for your assistance selling our lake front property. Your expansive Lake Keowee real estate expertise and sincere professional approach, made our experience working with you, more than exceed our expectations. Due to the unusual real estate market conditions that exist today, having your superior marketing advice available made us feel extremely confident during the entire transaction. Thanks again for all your help!”

B. and D. H.

 

“We are thankful that we had Justin’s guidance, knowledge and expertise in the purchase of our property at the Cliffs. His level of service and dedication to finding exactly what we were looking for in terms of location and price will ensure that we will refer others to him. ”

G. and C. H. – Roswell, GA

 

“Just a quick note to express our thanks and appreciation for your assistance in the sale of our Keowee Lake property. Your professionalism, competence and attention to details certainly made the process seamless. We very much appreciated your initiative and expediency in handling the removal and disposal of the tree that unexpectedly dropped on the roof of the dock. You further assisted in ensuring that the final repairs were made. You were a pleasure to work with and we would not hesitate to utilize and/or recommend your services in the future should the needs arise.”

L. & D. V. – Landrum, SC

 

“Justin, as my wife and I were contemplating retirement in the next few years, we decided to look for a home in the upper part of the State. Being in the real estate development business for the last 32 years and understanding the selling process, we decided to find the most successful and respected realtor – a realtor that understood what true “service” is all about. All of our research pointed to Justin Winter and his company. My company has developed several large master-planned communities in South Carolina, most notably Park West in Charleston/Mount Pleasant and Lake Carolina in Columbia. As a result, I have had the occasion to work with professionals in the marketing and selling side of our business for many years. I have not come across many, if any, Justin Winters. He is true professional – unsurpassed area knowledge, excellent marketing skills, great communication, unbelievable service (before AND after the sale) and incredibly organized. Most important, our buying process was fun!”

P.T. – Columbia, SC

 

“Recently my husband and I sold a waterfront lot at Keowee Vineyards, a part of The Cliffs Communities®, in Sunset, South Carolina. Mr. Winter was the agent for the transaction. We were impressed not only by his professional manner, but his diligence in keeping us abreast of the ongoing process. We have entrusted the sale of another piece of property to Justin because of the confidence we have in him and his sales ability.”

W.S. – Greenville, SC

 

“Justin took an idea and then made our transactions happen – it was an unusual deal. He had the enthusiasm, persistence, contacts and knowledge to get all parties to agree and then to close the deal. Thank you Justin.”

S.T. – Atlanta, GA

 

“You’re a good man. Congratulations for your many achievements this past year resulting in you being recognized as the 2007 Top Producer Awards recipient. There is perhaps no greater honor than being recognized by your peers for your tremendous achievements in the profession. The news letter only reiterates what our family already discovered. Well Done!”

M. G. – North Carolina

 

“Congratulations on your TOP achievements in 2007! Very, very impressive out of 1600 agents!! Also, here’s hoping you are off to a great 2008!”

C. W. – Atlanta, GA

 

“I read of your awards and accomplishments in the newsletter and thought I’d send “Congratulations” and a quick greeting. The changes made to your website are great — love the music selections for the background. The newsletter is appreciated as it helps to educate us a bit about the area, and keeps us updated on what’s going on. We hope to be full time residents of South Carolina by the end of the year.”

L. & A. S. – Indiana

 

“Congratulations Justin on your recognition. It’s well deserved!”

H. R. – Asheville, NC

 

“Thanks for all your efforts to make today’s closing of our Cliffs lot possible. It has been a pleasure working with you. Hopefully we will have a chance to meet sometime soon.”

R. K. – Michigan

 

“Since we decided to sell the Reserve lot, we are so glad you were handling everything. We appreciate the attention and feedback that you gave us. I hope the buyers will enjoy their lot. Thanks so much for everything.”

L. & A. – Greenville, SC

 

“Thank you for all your efforts in selling the Reserve Home built by Blue Granite Development. Rick and I were very impressed with the support of you and your staff and your guidance on the proper pricing for the property was instrumental in quickly closing a sale. I will look forward to doing business with you in the future.”

R. K. – Michigan

 

“Thanks for all you have done making the purchase of property easy. It has been a pleasure working with you. You have been a great resource as we move forward with the dock, house, etc.”

A. & L. S. – Indiana

 

“My wife, Carol, and I were determined to find a high quality waterfront lot in The Cliffs® that met our stringent requirements and was within our price range. We tried The Cliffs® “Release” process without success. We contacted Justin and asked him if he could show us one of his listings. He was there in 15 minutes, and within 30 minutes of his arrival, had our offer written up and on its way to the seller. Justin is responsive, knowledgeable, professional and was a pleasure to work with.”

R. D. – Pittsburgh, PA

 

“You were the best realtor we’ve ever worked with, and it was a great pleasure meeting you even though we decided on the other side of the country.”

S. S. – Arizona

 

“There are no surprises why you are such a successful person. You have very eloquently demonstrated your understanding of the importance of first contact, to assisting the buyer/seller with every facet of the process leading to the most amicable settlement for all vested parties. I am confident if you made your living as a fisherman there wouldn’t be many that ever got away.”

M. G. – North Carolina

 

“You have earned the title of my ‘exclusive’ Cliffs realtor : )”

P. N. – New Jersey

 

“I have told quite a few people that Justin Winter is without question the most professional real estate professional I have ever worked with. Glenn and I both knew that we were dealing with a real business man, a person who knew his market cold, prepared properly for our day together and who gave us his absolute best effort.”

D. F. – Atlanta, GA

 

“My wife and I were interested in property at Lake Keowee, but the property lottery approach just wasn’t comfortable for us. Justin was extremely professional and helped us find a great lot that was MUCH better than anything we had seen at the price. He was also very helpful in putting us in touch with reputable contractors in the area. I would highly recommend him in every respect.”

W. S. – Atlanta, GA

 

“We recently purchased a lot at The Vineyards through Justin. It was a wonderful experience. Justin is easily the most professional, helpful, and knowledgeable real estate agent with whom we have ever dealt. It would be difficult, if not impossible, to exaggerate the level of his service. As a bonus, he is a terrific person.”

W. J. B. – Sanibel Island, FL

 

“By the way, congratulations on an outstanding 2005…you are definitely “The Man” (especially at Lake Keowee). I had the opportunity to experience your first class service and know why you are so successful! Keep up the good work!”

R. C. – Atlanta, GA

 

“Justin Winter is a true professional, who knows the real estate market on Lake Keowee extremely well. He has kept us totally informed on an ongoing basis, and did a super job of selling our lot. We could not be any more pleased and highly recommend his services, both on selling and buying. He was a pleasure to work with.”

H. & B. A. – Spartanburg, SC

 

“Justin was a tremendous resource for us in finding the perfect lake lot on Lake Keowee. There is real value in retaining an independent agent like Justin. He showed us all around the lake and helped us narrow our choices down so we could have more productive and focused time researching lake developments and lots. Because he lives in the area, he can speak via first hand experiences for the developments on the middle to north side of the Lake. We appreciated his independence and objectivity and considered Justin part of our “decision making team”. We closed on our lot months ago but I still stay in touch with Justin and use him as a valuable resource and expert advisor for the area. We continue to send business to Justin as Lake Keowee is no longer an ‘undiscovered secret’.”

M. W. – Atlanta, GA

 

“Justin took the time to explain the entire Lake Keowee area to me and made sure I saw all the options before making a decision to buy. Since then, he’s been tireless in putting together the deal and making it work. Justin is a wonderful and kind realtor who goes above and beyond what most realtors do. Plus, he helped me get my Porsche fixed.”

R. R. – Columbia, SC

 

“Justin is a really great person to work with. He knows his market area (Lake Keowee) very well. I would definitely use him for any future Lake Keowee area real estate needs.”

Dr. A. S. – Atlanta, GA

 

“You have gone above and beyond being a real estate agent. We consider you and your family friends. Fred and I can’t thank you enough for all you have done for us from helping us find our property to guiding us to schools, helping us find a banker to helping Fred find an apartment. The list is endless, but most of all we thank you for being there for us and helping us with our decision to move.”

M. & F. S. – Fulsom, LA

 

“Justin found out what type of property we were looking for, and showed us those properties in a very relaxed and professional manner. Not only did we purchase property, but we became friends as well.”

J. & P. T. – Cincinnati, OH

 

“Working with Justin was a pleasure. He had the resources needed to move 3 properties very quickly and was completely responsive and proactive during the entire process. I plan to do more business with him.”

P. & B. N. – Manalapan, NJ

 

“Thank you for the updates! I appreciate your attention and professionalism.”

P. F. – The Cliffs at Glassy®, SC

“Of several agents we spoke with in our decision making process, you were by far the most professional, straightforward and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the time you spent with us and wish you the best in your personal and professional endeavors.”

D. – Atlanta, GA

 

“Please feel free to use Martha and me as a reference on your real estate site. We have both been totally impressed by your good work and professionalism. Martha being a real estate broker is not an easy one to please but you did the job. Hope to have the opportunity to use you for additional real estate deals in the South Carolina upstate area.”

M. J. & M. F.

Quick Contact